United Society of Friends Women (USFW)

 

USFW meets monthly for friendship, study, and planning ways to enrich our community and help towards the needs around the world.


The Giving Tree

Making, or collecting hats and gloves for children in our local area, USFW blesses so many each year with a bit of warmth for the winter months, as they are distributed to those in need in our local school corporation.

Thank you for your support in making this happen!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About USFW

USFW raises funds to support Friends missionaries in their work around the world. We also do projects for local needs, such as collecting mittens, gloves and hats for needy school children or putting together hygiene kits for children in Haiti.

Meetings are held on the third Monday each month, and consist of discussion based on the "Blueprint" lesson book, prayer, fellowship and refreshments. The meetings are led and hosted by those who volunteer. All women of the church are welcome, and are considered a part of USFW if they choose to participate.

Another way you can be involved in the ministry of USFW is by providing certain items that we collect to redeem.

 

 

 

 

 

 

We collect Box Tops for Education, aluminum pull tabs for Ronald McDonald House, and commemorative postage stamps (a Quaker collector sells the stamps to dealers. All profits fund Quaker missions).


Upcoming Days...
Sunday, December 17
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, December 19
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, December 20
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, December 24
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, December 26
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, December 27
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, December 31
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, January 2
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, January 3
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, January 7
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, January 9
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, January 10
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, January 14
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
©2017 Dewart Lake Community Friends Church