United Society of Friends Women (USFW)

 

USFW meets monthly for friendship, study, and planning ways to enrich our community and help towards the needs around the world.


The Giving Tree

Making, or collecting hats and gloves for children in our local area, USFW blesses so many each year with a bit of warmth for the winter months, as they are distributed to those in need in our local school corporation.

Thank you for your support in making this happen!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About USFW

USFW raises funds to support Friends missionaries in their work around the world. We also do projects for local needs, such as collecting mittens, gloves and hats for needy school children or putting together hygiene kits for children in Haiti.

Meetings are held on the third Monday each month, and consist of discussion based on the "Blueprint" lesson book, prayer, fellowship and refreshments. The meetings are led and hosted by those who volunteer. All women of the church are welcome, and are considered a part of USFW if they choose to participate.

Another way you can be involved in the ministry of USFW is by providing certain items that we collect to redeem.

 

 

 

 

 

 

We collect Box Tops for Education, aluminum pull tabs for Ronald McDonald House, and commemorative postage stamps (a Quaker collector sells the stamps to dealers. All profits fund Quaker missions).


Upcoming Days...
Wednesday, October 18
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, October 22
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, October 24
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, October 25
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, October 29
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, October 31
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, November 1
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, November 5
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, November 7
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, November 8
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, November 12
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, November 14
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, November 15
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
©2017 Dewart Lake Community Friends Church