Our Mission

Dewart Lake Community Friends Church exists to
reveal Jesus Christ to our community.

For God so loved this world, that He entered into it.  Jesus, lived among people, radically challenging how people saw God.  The witness accounts are full of stories of people; Jesus living with, talking to, healing, being with, forgiving and engaging people.  Jesus came to the "neighborhood" (John 1:14 MSG), to dwell among the people.  As His followers, we embrace this profound truth; Dwelling with people matters!  The Church is not a building, but the people of God participating in God's mission of revealing who He is.  Our mission therefore is not simply to gather and worship, but to embrace God's very own mission - dwell in and engage with the (Dewart Lake) neighborhood.  We do this so that Jesus might be seen as God works in us, and through us -despite our imperfections.


Upcoming Days...
Sunday, December 17
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, December 19
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, December 20
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, December 24
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, December 26
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, December 27
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, December 31
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, January 2
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, January 3
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, January 7
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, January 9
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, January 10
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, January 14
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
©2017 Dewart Lake Community Friends Church