Our Mission

Dewart Lake Community Friends Church exists to
reveal Jesus Christ to our community.

For God so loved this world, that He entered into it.  Jesus, lived among people, radically challenging how people saw God.  The witness accounts are full of stories of people; Jesus living with, talking to, healing, being with, forgiving and engaging people.  Jesus came to the "neighborhood" (John 1:14 MSG), to dwell among the people.  As His followers, we embrace this profound truth; Dwelling with people matters!  

The Church is not a building, but the people of God participating in God's mission of revealing who He is.  Our mission therefore is not simply to gather and worship, but to embrace God's very own mission - dwell in and engage with the (Dewart Lake) neighborhood.  

We do this so that Jesus might be seen as God works in us, and through us -despite our imperfections.


Upcoming Days...
Sunday, February 25
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, February 27
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, February 28
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, March 4
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, March 6
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, March 7
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, March 11
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, March 13
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, March 14
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, March 18
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, March 20
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, March 21
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
©2018 Dewart Lake Community Friends Church