Our Mission

Dewart Lake Community Friends Church exists to
reveal Jesus Christ to our community.

For God so loved this world, that He entered into it.  Jesus, lived among people, radically challenging how people saw God.  The witness accounts are full of stories of people; Jesus living with, talking to, healing, being with, forgiving and engaging people.  Jesus came to the "neighborhood" (John 1:14 MSG), to dwell among the people.  As His followers, we embrace this profound truth; Dwelling with people matters!  The Church is not a building, but the people of God participating in God's mission of revealing who He is.  Our mission therefore is not simply to gather and worship, but to embrace God's very own mission - dwell in and engage with the (Dewart Lake) neighborhood.  We do this so that Jesus might be seen as God works in us, and through us -despite our imperfections.


Upcoming Days...
Wednesday, October 18
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, October 22
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, October 24
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, October 25
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, October 29
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, October 31
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, November 1
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, November 5
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, November 7
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, November 8
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
Sunday, November 12
10:00 a.m. Worship
Boat In on Dewart Lake 8.30 Sundays
Tuesday, November 14
6:45 a.m. Men's Bible Study
Wednesday, November 15
2 p.m. Women's Bible Study
7 p.m. Prayer Meeting
©2017 Dewart Lake Community Friends Church